Hide Irrelevant Content
To See More From
As with Facebook, just because we connect with someone doesn’t always mean we want to see the stuff they are sharing in our social news feed.
Fortunately, LinkedIn makes it super simple to hide a person, completely, from the news feed in one simple click.
So whether the individual is spamming, over promotional, or just plain irrelevant, you can clean up your stream to see more of the good stuff!
In addition to hiding the content – if the shared content happens to be a violation of LinkedIn’s user agreement (spamming) – you may wish to also report spam to LinkedIn.
Simply hover over the user’s update… and a tiny “Hide” text will magically appear in the upper right corner of the item.
Click that hide and the item will be hidden and you will see “You will no longer receive updates from this member” as well as an undo option.
Unlike Facebook, there is no further granularity and no additional questions about why you hid something.
Easy as 1, 2, 3….
~ Kim ~
Simple Tech Tips For Marketing